clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SEC Media Days start today in Atlanta

Lane Kiffin will kick things off today.

Syndication: The Knoxville News-Sentinel Brianna Paciorka/News Sentinel / USA TODAY NETWORK

With a little less than 50 days until kickoff, things are starting to ramp up ahead of this year’s 2022 football season. While there are no pads on yet, this is known as the unofficial start to the season.

SEC Media Days is kicking off today in Atlanta, Georgia in a four day extravaganza. Each day will feature a few of the SEC coaches and their selected players in press conference style interviews.

There will be two new head coaches making their debut at SEC Media Days with Brian Kelly from LSU and Billy Napier from Florida.

There will no doubt be plenty of drama and speculation over the way that Texas A&M’s Jimbo Fisher and Alabama’s Nick Saban respond to the off-season arguments that sparked massive debates over who was in the wrong.

You’ll be able to watch complete coverage over the week on SEC Network, including Friday morning when they will announce how the SEC Media picked the SEC to finish as well as the all-conference team.

Monday, July 18

LSU- Head Coach Brian Kelly

Ole Miss- Head Coach Lane Kiffin

Missouri- Head Coach Eliah Drinkwitz

Tuesday, July 19

Alabama- Head Coach Nick Saban

Miss State- Head Coach Mike Leach

South Carolina- Head Coach Shane Beamer

Vanderbilt- Head Coach Clark Lea

Wednesday, July 20

Arkansas- Head Coach Sam Pittman

Florida- Head Coach Billy Napier

Georgia- Head Coach Kirby Smart

Kentucky- Head Coach Mark Stoops

Thursday, July 21

Auburn- Head Coach Bryan Harsin

Tennessee- Head Coach Josh Heupel

Texas A&M- Head Coach Jimbo Fisher

2022 SEC Media Days Players:


Will Anderson Jr., LB

Jordan Battle, DB

Bryce Young, QB


Jalen Catalon, S

KJ Jefferson, QB

Bumper Pool, LB


Tank Bigsby, RB

Derick Hall, Edge

John Samuel Shenker, TE


Anthony Richardson, QB

Richard Gouraige, OL

Ventrell Miller, LB


Stetson Bennett, QB

Nolan Smith, LB

Sedrick Van Pran, OL


Will Levis, QB

Kenneth Horsey, OG

DeAndre Square, ILB


Jack Bech, WR

Mike Jones, Jr., LB

BJ Ojulari, DE

Ole Miss

Nick Broeker, OL

Cedric Johnson, DE

Jonathan Mingo, WR

Mississippi State

Jaden Crumedy, DT

Nathaniel Watson, LB

Austin Williams, WR


Barrett Banister, WR

Martez Manuel, DB

Isaiah McGuire, DL

South Carolina

Jovaughn Gwyn, OL

Dakereon Joyner, WR

Zacch Pickens, DL


Trevon Flowers, S

Hendon Hooker, QB

Cedric Tillman, WR

Texas A&M

Demani Richardson, DB

Layden Robinson, OL

Ainias Smith, WR


Ben Bresnahan, TE

Anfernee Orji, LB

Mike Wright, QB