clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2016 SEC Media Days schedule, speakers, TV and online streaming


Shanna Lockwood-USA TODAY Sports

Here are my thoughts on SEC Media Days, ranked:

1. Steve Spurrier quotes are like 90 percent of the reason this thing is held in the first place, so why are we still doing it without him?

2. At least Bert will be there.

3. My only hope is that Chad Kelly's phone goes off mid-interview and his ringtone is the Swag Kelly song.

4. Does A&M have any players left to send or will it just be Kevin Sumlin?

5. If there is a bow tie competition, Evan Engram will probably win it.

6. In preparation for his media appearance, Hugh Freeze should memorize Dave Chapelle's "fif" skit.

7. Steven Godfrey embedding with the Alabama tee shirt hordes for Media Days 2012 remains one of the finest pieces of investigative sports journalism of all time.

8. You can watch all of this craziness on SEC Network or live stream on WatchESPN.

9. The Ole Miss entourage, which includes Freeze, Kelly, Engram and D.J. Jones, won't take the podium until late Thursday morning. Here's the full schedule for the week:



11:35 a.m. - 2:25 p.m. CT
SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey
Auburn (Gus Malzahn, Carl Lawson, Montravius Adams, Marcus Davis)

2:30 - 6:30 p.m. CT
Florida (Jim McElwain, David Sharpe, Jarrad Davis, Marcus Maye)
Vanderbilt (Derek Mason, Ralph Webb, Zach Cunningham, Oren Burks)


8:35 - 9 a.m. CT
Steve Shaw, SEC Coordinator of Football Officials

9:05 a.m. - 12:25 p.m. CT
Georgia (Kirby Smart, Jeb Blazevich, Brandon Kublanow, Dominick Sanders)
Mississippi State (Dan Mullen, Richie Brown, Fred Ross, A.J. Jefferson)

1 - 4 p.m. CT
Tennessee (Butch Jones, Joshua Dobbs, Jalen Reeves-Maybin, Cameron Sutton)
Texas A&M (Kevin Sumlin, Myles Garrett, Trevor Knight, Ricky Seals-Jones)


9:05 a.m. - 12:05 p.m. CT
Alabama (Nick Saban, Jonathan Allen, O.J. Howard, Eddie Jackson)
Arkansas (Bret Bielema, Brooks Ellis, Deatrich Wise Jr., Jeremy Sprinkle)

1 - 4 p.m. CT
Kentucky (Mark Stoops, Jojo Kemp, Courtney Love, Jon Toth)
Missouri (Barry Odom, Sean Culkin, Charles Harris, Michael Scherer)


9:05 a.m. - 1:35 p.m. CT
South Carolina (Will Muschamp, Deebo Samuel, Marquavius Lewis, Mason Zandi)
Ole Miss (Hugh Freeze, Chad Kelly, Evan Engram, D.J. Jones)
LSU (Les Miles, Leonard Fournette, Ethan Pocic, Tre'Davious White)