clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SEC Media Days 2015 schedule and TV info

Ole Miss is up on Thursday, but there's plenty of other stuff going on between now and then.

Marvin Gentry-USA TODAY Sports

Get excited, y'all, SEC Media Days are here! It's that time of year when a bunch of players and coaches and media folks meet up in Hoover, Ala. to talk about how damn excited they are for the season and nothing of any real substance happens but everybody gets all worked up anyway because dammit it means football is getting closer.

Media polls will be released, players will wear obnoxious outfits in the name of avant garde fashion, Steve Spurrier will say something that makes a bunch of people mad, Bret Bielema will be an ass and Nick Saban will get annoyed every time someone asks who his starting quarterback is.

If those sorts of things interests you, you can tune in all week with SEC Network and WatchESPN. The Ole Miss contingent -- Hugh Freeze, Evan Engram, Mike Hilton and C.J. Johnson -- will be speaking on Thursday.

Here's the complete schedule for the week.


12:30 - 3:20 p.m.

Commissioner Greg Sankey

Auburn: Gus Malzahn, Jeremy Johnson, Jonathan Jones and Kris Frost

3:30 - 6:30 p.m.

Florida: Jim McElwain, Jonathan Bullard, Brandon Powell and Vernon Hargreaves III

Vanderbilt: Derek Mason, Ralph Webb, Nigel Bowden and Spencer Pulley


9:30 - 10 a.m.

Steve Shaw, SEC Coordinator of Football Officials

10 a.m. - 1:20 p.m.

South Carolina: Steve Spurrier, Elliott Fry, Pharoh Cooper and Skai Moore

Texas A&M: Kevin Sumlin, Mike Matthews, Germain Ifedi and Julien Obioha

2 - 5 p.m.

Mississippi State Grinders: Dan Mullen, Dak Prescott, Taveze Calhoun and Ryan Brown

Tennessee: Butch Jones, Joshua Dobbs, Curt Maggitt and Cameron Sutton


10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Alabama: Nick Saban, Reggie Ragland, Kenyan Drake and Ryan Kelly

Kentucky: Mark Stoops, Melvin Lewis, Jordan Swindle and A.J. Stamps

2 - 5 p.m.

Missouri: Gary Pinkel, Kenya Dennis, Maty Mauk and Evan Boehm

Arkansas: Bret Bielema, Jonathan Williams, Brandon Allen and Keon Hatcher

Thursday, July 16

10 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Georgia: Mark Richt, Malcolm Mitchell, John Theus and Jordan Jenkins

Ole Miss: Hugh Freeze, Evan Engram, Mike Hilton and C.J. Johnson

LSU: Les Miles, Leonard Fournette, Vadal Alexander and Kendell Beckwith