Stefan Moody is 3rd straight Rebel to win Howell Trophy


As reported by David Brandt, Stefan Moody won the C Spire Howell trophy on Monday. The Howell Trophy is awarded to the state's top collegiate men's basketball player. Moody has been an important part of Ole Miss' 20-win season and possible second NCAA Tourney trip under Andy Kennedy as he led the Rebs with 16.6 points per game and is seventh in the nation in free-throw percentage at 91.2%.